Yes, all ingredient that go into our AHO™ crackers are certified organic. The German stone rock salt that we use does not contain any organic certification because salt does not have a recognised system of organic certification.
AHO™ crackers are not gluten-free. However, the sprouted red grain spelt (which is less than 0,01% hybridised with modern grains) has a significantly lower content of gluten than in conventional gluten-containing products. The gluten in our organic red grain spelt seems to have a different effect on the body. We hereby refer you to the following source: Histavino:
„Pure, unmodified types of spelt such as the Red Tiroler, Ebners Red-grain, Neuegg, White-corn, Swabish-corn, Holsten-corn, Bauländer spelt, Ostro, Oberkulmer red-grain spelt and Altgold are often digested without a problem by those who claim to have a gluten intolerance.“Quelle: https://www.histavino.com/alles-zu-gluten-und-laktose/dinkel-gluten-ein-besonderes-klebereiweiss
- Please do not store in the fridge, since this is a highly damp environment which could conpromise the quality of our products. The crackers will become moist in such conditions and lose its crunch.
- Please do not store it in the same place as wet vegetables, fruit or other fresh products for the same reason.